Who Needs Colors?

Camera: Argus C3 Film: Orwo NP7

Camera: Argus C3
Film: Orwo NP7

This summer, I’ve tried to carry two 35mm cameras with me when traveling. One was to be loaded with black & white, while the other was with color. On top of that, I’d try to alternate. Of course, this is mostly impossible to perfect.

It’s also potentially confusing, since it’s hard to remember which camera has which (I’ve since developed a simple system, so it’s no longer an issue).

Camera: Bolsey Jubilee Film: Orwo NP20

Camera: Bolsey Jubilee
Film: Orwo NP20

I knew we were going to pass this line of hoppers, so I was already regretting not having at least one of the cameras loaded with color film. Nevertheless, I stopped, grabbed a couple of shots and went on with my day.

I’ve been vigilant not to take two pictures of the same thing from the same angle. Mostly, I’ve been successful. But I really wish one of them was in color.

