Oregon Trail Cemetery

Camera: Bolsey Jubilee Film: Eastman 5222

Camera: Bolsey Jubilee
Film: Eastman 5222

I don’t usually photograph old cemeteries. It’s not that I have something against them or something against those who do, it’s just that I don’t really think I can do them justice. But I thought I’d give it a shot with the Eastman Double-X film (as well as a few others you’ll see someday).

While not my favorite shots, I kind of like them. This was taken in the Oregon Trail cemetery near Huntington, Oregon. Even the oldest sections seemed too new to contain the remains of actual settlers, it was probably named after its location next to the trail itself.

Camera: Bolsey Jubilee Film: Eastman 5222

Camera: Bolsey Jubilee
Film: Eastman 5222

I believe the photo above is of the same marker as shown here. Since both are modern photos, it seems he damage was recently done. I’m pretty liberal when it comes to graffiti, but graveyard vandalism is another thing entirely.

