Kansas-ish

Kansas-ish Camera: Argus C3 (Iowa) Film: Fuji Color 200 (x-8/10)

Kansas-ish
Camera: Argus C3 (Iowa)
Film: Fuji Color 200 (x-8/10)

After the demise of the Smena 8M, I needed to pick up a new camera. Being on the road made this somewhat problematic. The Smena broke somewhere in the Dakotas. Thankfully, we were heading into the Mid-West, which was Argus country! I knew that if we hit enough antique stores, I’d stumble upon a C3.

And behold! I did! For $15, I picked up an Argus C3 and an assortment of other random stuff. Thankfully, it worked. This is the first photo I took with it. Many more will follow.

3 thoughts on “Kansas-ish

  1. The C3 is a great replacement, however, I have two Smena’s idling in the closet. You can have one if you want it. Send me email with address and it is yours.

Leave a Reply

