Miss Me When I’m Gone

Miss Me When I'm Gone

Miss Me When I’m Gone
Camera: Smena 8M
Film: Fomapan 100 (x-05/2009)
Process: Xtol; 1+1; 8min
Fort Baylor, New Mexico

I miss the Smena 8M. This was my second. Both are no longer working. They’re great cameras – cheap and plastic and prone to jamming, light leaks, and just general wonkiness. I don’t think I’ll replace it this time. Maybe I’ll journey into other Soviet cameras.

Abandoned playgrounds are creepy. Even in the springtime sun.

3 thoughts on “Miss Me When I’m Gone

    1. At this point, I think I might be getting into Soviet SLRs. I’m late to the game, but I just picked up some screw mount lenses and I think I’m going to really dig them.

Leave a Reply

