Worried Man and Won’t Be Worried Long

Worried Man and Won't Be Worried Long

Worried Man and Won’t Be Worried Long
Camera: Olympus Pen-FT
Film: Kodak DP Pan 5246 (x-07/77; 64iso)
Process: HC-110; 1+200; 120min
Gila Bend, Arizona

I could shoot DP Pan all day long. It loves the sun, and is okay in the shade. I’m still not sold on the half frame Pen-FT. I really want to like it, but I’m just not in love with it yet. Hopefully soon. It’s never taken me this long to decide how I feel about a camera. Usually I know it after the first shot or two.

3 thoughts on “Worried Man and Won’t Be Worried Long

  1. FWIW, I enjoy seeing your shots from the Pen. I don’t know that I would buy one myself, but I like seeing the results from yours.

    What is the DP Pan, specifically? I just discovered Ilford Pan F Plus and am in total love with the stuff.

    1. Thanks! DP Pan is direct positive film. According to Kodak :

      “This extremely fine grain panchromatic film is for making 35 mm black-and-white transparencies directly from the camera exposure. The positive image is obtained by reversal processing; thus the intermediate negative is unecessary. The film is suitable for producing 35 mm slides from most general subject matter, as well as from photographs, ….”

      I have no idea how to make it a positive slide, so I just use it like a regular b&w film and think it’s pretty okay. Nothing amazing, mind you, but I like it well enough.

Leave a Reply

