I’ll Run This Place Myself

I'll Run This Place Myself

I’ll Run This Place Myself
Camera: Argus C3 (1953)
Film: Eastman Double X 5222; 250iso
Process: Xtol; Stock; 7min
US 2, Eastern Washington

One of the problems I’m having transitioning from plastic developing reels to the stainless steel ones is making sure the film isn’t touching. One little bend and you’ve got parts of the emulsion that is covered and can’t receive the developing chemicals (I’m really not explaining this well).

I’ve lost a full frame or two by this mistake. A few other frames have been effected, such as this one. In this case, I find the effect sort of pleasing. Still, be mindful.

Leave a Reply

