Tell Her Now

Tell Her Now

Tell Her Now
Camera: Argus C3 (1953)
Film: Eastman Double X 5222; 250iso
Process: Xtol; Stock; 7min
Route 2, Washington

I’ve been talking about how photography forces me to confront a couple of my fears. But it also inspires some. Without photography, I wouldn’t have developed the fear of photos not turning out the way that I want them.

With film photography, so many different things can go wrong along any step of the way. In this case, I made a developing error. I didn’t quite roll the film onto the developing reel properly. Unfortunately, I didn’t realize this until after I was finished. I lost a few shots and a few others were wonky – such as this.

Leave a Reply

