Tell Me Your Secret Name

Tell Me Your Secret Name

Tell Me Your Secret Name
Camera: Argus/Cosina STL1000
Film: Kodak Ektachrome E200 (x-12/02)
x-pro as C-41
Tunnel No. 17, Washington

This is the first shot I’m posting from my new-to-me Argus/Cosina 35mm SLR. There’s nothing specially about the camera, but I ended up shooting three rolls of color through it, so you’ll be seeing it again.

The photo is taken looking out of an abandoned railroad tunnel in eastern Washington. The fuzzy stuffs on the floor of the tunnel are spider webs. Thousands of spiderwebs.

3 thoughts on “Tell Me Your Secret Name

  1. I don’t have a secret name… 😉

    Oh my, you either are fearless, or set your fear aside for this shot. Where were the spiders? Sneaking up behind you?

    Great photo! The light and colours are great. They add to the drama and mysterious mood!

    Thank you for sharing!

    Warm regards,
    Tieme

    1. Not at all fearless. I’m deathly afraid of spiders. But I didn’t notice the webs until I was maybe 100 feet in. I saw what I thought was mold along the walls and a bit on the ground. And then I saw what seemed to be only a few spider webs. But then when my eyes adjusted, I realized that there were thousands of webs all around me. Everywhere.

Leave a Reply

