It’s Easy to Forget Your Place

It's Easy to Forget Your Place

It’s Easy to Forget Your Place
Camera: Yashica 635
Film: Kodak Ektachrome 64X (x-10/96); 32iso
x-pro as C-41
Along the Snake River in Washington

Whenever I scan in a cross-processed negative that was supposed to be a positive, I feel that I’m creating my own color. If you just scan it in without adjusting anything, it looks ridiculous. You have to play with the colors quite a bit to get it to look like anything resembling a photograph.

But isn’t that cheating in a way? It just doesn’t feel honest. I don’t adjust the colors in any of my other photos. But I really do like the look of xpro. So maybe it’s cheating, but I don’t think I care. At least not right now.

Leave a Reply

