A Silence’d Age

A Silence'd Age

A Silence’d Age
Camera: Seneca Chautauqua (1905)
Film: Kodak Royal Pan (x-03/1970); 64iso
Process: HC-110; 1+100; 60min
Roy, Washington

A month or so ago, I picked up a large format camera – it’s a Seneca Chautauqua 4×5 from 1905. It’s an incredibly simple camera, and I’m still figuring it out, but yesterday we drove south to attend a lovely party and stopped at Roy and Buckley, Washington to shoot a few test shots.

Now, obviously, I’ve got a lot of work to do as far as composition goes, but mechanically speaking, I think I’m mostly okay with the camera. It’s quite different from shooting 35mm and even medium format. It’s an entire different way of thinking, and it’s difficult for me to make the transition. But I’ll get there!

shooting

Leave a Reply

