My First Photos Ever (Part 3 of 5)

When I was eight, I begged my parents for a camera. They gave me their wonky 110 something or other. It didn’t advance the film sometimes, and was just your typical 110 camera (that is to say, not amazing).

I recently came across the first (and only) roll that I shot through it. In 1984, we went on a trip to Florida and I brought the 110 along. Loaded with generic film, I took your standard tourist shots – many of them blurry due to the incredibly show shutter speed. But there are a few that show that even then I was trying to see things differently than your typical tourist.

Here’s yet another.

Daytona Beach, Florida May 1984

Daytona Beach, Florida
May 1984

One thought on “My First Photos Ever (Part 3 of 5)

Leave a Reply

