Obvious Decoder

 - Obvious Decoder Camera: Argus C3 (1940) Film: ORWO UN54 Process: HC-110J (1+150); 20mins Seattle, Washington



Obvious Decoder
Camera: Argus C3 (1940)
Film: ORWO UN54
Process: HC-110J (1+150); 20mins
Seattle, Washington

The Argus C3/ORWO UN54 combination is one of my favorites ever. I’ve never had over-exposure issues with it before. Usually, I’ll shoot it a tad under. But I lost myself this past weekend. The early morning was dark, and I was shooting wide open at 1/50sec. As the sun rose, even behind the clouds the light slowly brightened and I hardly noticed.

Actually, I didn’t notice at all.

But then I took another reading and saw just how over I was. ORWO UN54 usually isn’t dreamy. It’s gritty and rough. It’s a good city film.

Leave a Reply

