I Wouldn’t Sleep If I Were You

I Wouldn't Sleep If I Were You Camera: Spartus 35F Model 400 Film: Fomapan 100 (x-05/09) Process: Xtol 1+1; 8min Salina, Utah

I Wouldn’t Sleep If I Were You
Camera: Spartus 35F Model 400
Film: Fomapan 100 (x-05/09)
Process: Xtol 1+1; 8min
Salina, Utah

This shot nearly breaks one of my unofficial rules – Nothing in the frame that is obviously less than 40 years old. It’s a rule that I often ignore or don’t call attention to, but it’s a rule nonetheless.

While VCRs were mass produced starting in 1975, they weren’t really a household thing until video rental stores came into their own in the 80s. This appliance store likely stocked them in the early 80s.

This dates my scene to around 1983ish. The shot was taken in 2016, so it’s a few years shy of my target. But still, I’m not really a stickler for things like this.

So anyway, VCRs, huh? Yep. VCRs.

I Wouldn’t Sleep If I Were You
Camera: Spartus 35F Model 400
Film: Fomapan 100 (x-05/09)
Process: Xtol 1+1; 8min
Salina, Utah

One thought on “I Wouldn’t Sleep If I Were You

Leave a Reply

