That Hidden Before You Lies In Wait

There are many photos of Smith Tower in Seattle. This is another.

I’ve been trying to work on my foregrounds. After noticing that many of my photos looked like they were missing their subjects, I tasked myself with correcting that (or at least being mindful of it). And thus, after we crossed the street, I looked up a bit and saw this scene. It pleased whatever eye I have and I took this.

The Helios 44-2 lens certainly helped in these matters. We’ve got some hot Soviet on Soviet action here. I should have shot this on Svema film!

.
.
.

‘That Hidden Before You Lies in Wait’

Camera: Zenit 11 / Helios 44-2
Film: Kodak Panatomic X (x-6/1991); 16iso
Process: HC-110B; 5.5mins

Seattle, Washington

Leave a Reply

