To Travail Unused

Once more behold my mutant powers of stillness! With only a metering app on my phone, I measured the light and found that with an f/2.8 lens and 100 speed film, I had to move not a hair for 1/8 of a second! I tightened the strap, took a few breaths, exhaled and then changed positions because I really didn’t like the shot that I nearly took. So I did all that preparation stuff once more and finally shot the photo.

.
.
.

‘To Travail Unused’

Camera: Mamiya C3 (1962)
Lens: 80mm, f/2.8 Mamiya-Sekor
Film: Fuji Acros 100
Process: HC-110B; 6min

Reardon, Washington

3 thoughts on “To Travail Unused

Leave a Reply

