The Starlight Caught

Though I (re)started shooting film by dipping right into square 120, I’ve mostly gotten away with it. Now, when composing a shot, I can’t figure out what to do with all that extra space at the top and bottom of a frame – or what to do now that I’ve lost all that space on the left and right of the frame.

These two ways of looking at the composition conflict in my mind when I’m setting up a shot, and I just have no idea what to do with them. Sometimes it doesn’t matter. Other times, such as this, I wish I had that extra third of the frame.
.
.
.
‘The Starlight Caught’

Camera: Mamiya C3 (1932)
Lens: 80mm, f/2.8 Mamiya-Sekor
Film: Fuji Acros 100
Process: HC-110B; 6min

Reardon, Washington

Leave a Reply

