A Whisper Through The Still

I took several shots of this house, a few from this exact angle. I love it. With blowing grass, there’s no way for this to not feel ethereal. It’s kind of a perfect setting – the old house, the dead trees, the wagon, the inexplicable roll of barbed wire. This is a setting made for me!

And seriously – Kodak Gold 200? Who knew?

.
.
.

‘A Whisper Through The Still’

Camera: Imperial Debonair (c1960)
Film: Kodak Gold 200 (x-10/1988)

Jantz Road, Adams County, Washington

4 thoughts on “A Whisper Through The Still

  1. Beautiful shot… and I agree, what a setting!! It happened to me a couple of times in the past, and when it did, I remember stopping for a moment, and asking myself “has this picture been waiting for me to catch it or what?” 😉

    Great work 🙂

    1. Thanks! It doesn’t happen often, but when it does, it seems like you just can’t shoot enough. Unfortunately for me, I was trespassing, and couldn’t stick around. Still, I managed to take four 4x5s and at least six or more others. I probably have about a dozen photos from this location and can’t wait to go back. Fortunately, this is a morning place (it faces the east).

    1. Thanks! I get that. Fortunately, I like it all! I wish I could got deeper into the actual history of the homes, the land, etc. There’s just not much available. In the zine I just sent you, I was actually able to do that on the town-level (though it’s sort of abstract and probably a bit more frustrating than originally intended — but that’s art, I guess).

Leave a Reply

