And Far and Small

It seems weird and sort of pointless, but the Crown Graphic 4×5 camera also has a 6×9 back. To be clear, that’s a camera that normally takes a 4″ x 5″ photo that can also take a 6cm x 9cm photo on 120 roll film. There’s really not much of a reason for this, but I thought I’d give it a shot.

As it turned out, I kind of like it. Each shot I took with the 6×9 back was done without a tripod. I set the stops at infinity and don’t shoot anything important in the foreground. It all works out!

I still have some kinks to work out with it – such as it only took six and a half photos rather than the eight it was supposed to, but other than that, I think I’ll use it again. Why not?

.
.
.

‘And Far and Small’

Camera: Crown Graphic 4×5 w/ 6×9 back (1962)
Film: Svema Foto 250 (x-10/1988)
Process: HC-110; 1+200; 120min

Krupp, Washington

Leave a Reply

