On a Dead Hand

so much depends
upon

a red scale
film

glazed with green
filter

beside my white
ass.

(apologies to WCW)

I attempted my first red scale film thing. Now, I’m not really a huge fan of Lomography in general. There’s no hate or anything, it’s just not something I dabble in. So when I got two roles of their red scale film, I was hesitant, but hopeful. Their recommendation is shooting it between 50 and 200 ISO. That’s a bit of a stretch, so I opted to throw a green filter on it and shoot it at 64ish.

Most of the roll didn’t come out at all. Only three or four photos passed muster. All were underexposed, some grossly.

I have a roll left and I think I’ll test a few shots first. I’ll still use the green filter, but I’ll shoot it at 20 or 32iso. Maybe something interesting will happen!

.
.
.

‘On a Dead Hand’

Camera: Ricoh KR-10
Film: Lomo Redscale (x-10/16); 64iso

Wenatchee, Chelan County, Washington

Leave a Reply

