On Grass Nor Leaf

It’s rare that we get to the ocean, and when we do we never really seem to know what to do there. East Coast beaches (aka – “going down the shore”) are a completely different thing than West Coast beaches. The shore is a carnival, while the Pacific beaches are more nature-based.

You’d think that I’d like the whole nature thing more, but I really don’t. At least not when it comes to the beach. Before fleeing the East Coast, I loved going to Seaside Heights, Asbury Park, Coney Island, Wildwood, Rehoboth and OCMD. As a kid, my family went at least once a year. When I was able to drive myself, I went regularly.

Going to the Pacific Ocean is not going to the shore. It’s beautiful and natural, etc etc etc, but it just can’t touch it.

.
.
.

‘On Grass Nor Leaf’

Camera: Ricoh KR-10
Film: Lomo Redscale (x-10/16); 64iso

Pacific County, Washington

Leave a Reply

